In My Life..

Been 21 years into this worlds. I laughed, cried, wondered, was worried,was scared,was elated…… So many moments passed by, lost in space and time, in the corners of my heart and mind. Few memories I remember but many forgotten. A million people I’ve seen, they came and went. Longed for few, some sailed towards, while others drifted away and few still are. One day I will be gone too. Gone will be, all the ideas and images, the maps of the heart erased..I leave just the way i came to this world…

When i try to look at it all, I think the ‘I’ is not bigger any bigger than any love or friendship. All things we cherish are either the idea of someone or something. The number of hearts we touch and number of smiles we share mean more than all the achievements. The element of Godliness lies so much in us that we fail to see it in any of it. With so many thing come and go.. None can afford to burden ourselves with things unsaid and undone. Wanna say a thing just tell it, wanna do something just do it, love somebody just go ahead. Our lives must definitely mean much more than indifference and hostility.

And to end this, A musical tribute to all the people and places involved in the times of my life.
I just want to say “I Love You All


4 thoughts on “In My Life..”

  1. I shall choose friends among men, but neither slaves nor masters. And I shall choose only such as please me, and them I shall love and respect, but neither command nor obey. And we shall join our hands when we wish, or walk alone when we so desire.
    Neither am I the means to any end others may wish to accomplish. I am not a tool for their use. I am not a servant of their needs. I am not a bandage for their wounds, I am not a sacrifice on their altars.
    I am. I think. I will.
    – Ayn Rand in The Anthem

    When you say that you love all the people in your life, you love them for a reason. Everybody has a reason to be in somebody else’s life. There is selfishness in every move, every act, every word.

    We do things for ourselves, for our happiness. Even when we sacrifice things, we do it so in the end we are happy. We feel better. We Are a Species with infinite greed and want. We are a set of nitwits and shameless creatures, who go around the world calling themselves dignified and praise worthy. BULL CRAP!

    Anyways i stop here as I feel this would become a post of its own rather than a comment!

    Sayonara!
    Incognito!!

  2. been 18 years into this world.did this and that saw this laughed at that..and finally read this.Impressive i must say.. you know what “nike” does have a point-just do it. hey i just did and it worked for me and i think i classify as a “normal” person so it should work for the rest o’ the world..too.So you guys out there! he has a point, take it or just buy yourself something from nike.

  3. @The Incognito: Well To think of motives behind love and any other form of social bonding..I am sure all of us will end digging dirty words. Well i am happy just to love and be loved. Though its interesting to know more, rather than a mundane way. Nevertheless i would leave all such things to philosophers and thinkers like you 🙂

    @Prathiba: It’s really nice of you to have visited my space. Thanks a lot for your comment. Its appreciated 🙂

  4. Well written buddy… If you were next to me right now, I would have pulled your cheeks for writing something so cute 🙂

    My Guruji says,
    Love is not just an emotion. It is your very existence.

    I enjoyed this write thoroughly

Leave a Reply

